Good evening to you all.

I have been absent for quite some time due to studying for my finals and I am truly sorry about that.

I designed the following graphic design projects for an assignment and I received really good words from my teacher and I thought I should share them with you.

  1. Three animals with details-abstraction-more abstraction.

Ι used Photoshop for the 3 detailed illustrations and Illustrator for the rest.

cat-detail(low)

catface-medium

cat-abstract

cow-detail(low)

cow-medium

cow-abstract

flamingo-detail(low)

flamingo-abstract

2. An illustration based on an article

I had read a PETA article about the love life of the penguins and I decided to draw a cute couple. (I used Photoshop)

penguins(low)

3. An infographic (Illustrator)

Infographic-01

4. Two posters for the same musical event (Illustrator)

I scaned an owl sketch that I did a year ago and turned it into a vector. I then added information etc. The second one is the band’s album artwork.

poster1

poster2-01.png

5. A composition that depicts disaster.

I used photoshop to add stormtroopers, fire explosions, green sky and a spaceship, I cooled down the colours of the image and also deleted some cars and people form the original photo.

dystopia.png

6. A retouche of an old person (sorry Susan)

Before:

retoucheδ

After:

retouche

7. A typographic composition based on dada-futurism

coffee typography.png

8. A typographic portrait (Chris Cornell)

typography portrait

 

-Fotini

 

